Learning Managers

Introducing the Learning Managers

The learning managers are non-teaching members of staff, responsible for the wellbeing, behaviour, and most importantly the learning and achievement of the students in their year group. They work closely with teachers, heads of departments, the senior leadership team, the attendance team, other agencies and parents. Between them they have a variety of qualifications and combine their experience and skills to achieve the best outcomes for their year groups.

Overview of the Learning Managers

As they do not have a teaching timetable they are available to assist during lessons, support our students, tracking their effort and progress; this is documented every six weeks through the Praising Stars © reports.

Given they have no teaching commitments it means that they are more accessible to parents and they always aim to return calls the same day where possible. The role often involves pastoral care and the learning managers work closely to support students and parents during times of need.

If you wish to meet with your child’s learning manager, please make an appointment using the contact details above.

Meet the team

Dxhlqbdvvhqgzcbtau53

Mrs M Hill

Mrs M Hill Year 7 m.hill@adwick.outwood.com 01302 722237 extension 275

Find Out More

Pwnofp7yvzpehcp94ess

Mrs A Westerman

Mrs A Westerman Year 8 a.westerman@adwick.outwood.com 01302 722237 extension 282

Find Out More

Alvjve05stmfbogptluv

Mr G Cooke

Mr G Cooke Year 9 g.cooke@adwick.outwood.com 01302 722237 ext. 292

Find Out More

X4cxmo1vevana2wi6ad4

Mrs J Simpkin

Mrs J Simpkin Year 10 j.simpkin@adwick.outwood.com 01302 722237 extension 232

Find Out More

Ezewczzzzi6qjto7i2z7

Mrs J Archer

Mrs J Archer Year 11 j.archer@adwick.outwood.com 01302 722237 extension 291

Find Out More

O0onqmabpatqycdekj7m

Miss E Addy

Miss E Addy Years 12 and 13 e.addy@adwick.outwood.com 01302 722237 extension 274

Find Out More